Care Provider: How to change a member's role type on CareApp

As an Administrator, you can change a user's role in CareApp.  
Each role provides different levels of access and features across the platform.  
Internal roles
  • Administrator: Full access to all CareApp features.  
  • Coordinator: High access to most CareApp features.  
  • Team Member: Access focused on creating everyday content and updates. 
External roles
  • Family member: Can view their loved one's profile, comment and react to posts.  
  • Customer: Can view their own profile and any connected profiles, comment and react to posts.  


To change a member's CareApp role type follow the steps below:

Mobile

  1. Tap the three-line menu icon in the top left corner.  
  2. Select Members from the side menu.  
  3. Find the person whose role you want to change by using the Filter search bar or scrolling through the list.  
  4. Tap their name to open their profile details.  
  5. Tap the drop-down menu displaying their current role. 
  6. Choose the new role from the list. The update saves automatically as soon as you select it.  
Delete


Web

  1. Click Members in the left-hand menu.   
  2. Find the person using the Filter search bar or scroll through the list.  
  3. Click their name.  
  4. Look through the roles menu displaying their current role.  
  5. Select their new role and Click Save.  
Delete