Who Can Archive a Profile?
Users with Provider Administrator or Site Coordinator access.
What Happens When You Archive a Profile?
- The customer profile moves to the Archived section under the Customers tab.
- You can restore an archived profile at any time.
- Family members linked to the profile lose access and are deactivated, unless they are connected to another active profile.
Web
- Log in to CareApp Web.
- Click on the Customer tab in the left-hand menu.
- Select the customer profile you want to archive.
- Scroll down to the Management section of the profile.
- If you would like to send a photo slideshow to the customer's family and then archive the profile, follow this guide. Or if you would like to simply archive the profile without a slideshow, continue below.
- Click "Archive Customer without Slideshow".
- Confirm by clicking "Archive".
Mobile
This feature is currently only available on the web version of CareApp. Please log in via CareApp Web to complete this action.
DeleteHow to restore an archived customer profile?
Restoring an archived customer profile is easy! Click here for a guide.