As an Administrator, you can change a user's role in CareApp.
Each role provides different levels of access and features across the platform.
Internal roles
- Administrator: Full access to all CareApp features.
- Coordinator: High access to most CareApp features.
- Team Member: Access focused on creating everyday content and updates.
External roles
- Family member: Can view their loved one's profile, comment and react to posts.
- Customer: Can view their own profile and any connected profiles, comment and react to posts.
To change a member's CareApp role type follow the steps below:
Mobile
- Tap the three-line menu icon in the top left corner.
- Select Members from the side menu.
- Find the person whose role you want to change by using the Filter search bar or scrolling through the list.
- Tap their name to open their profile details.
- Tap the drop-down menu displaying their current role.
- Choose the new role from the list. The update saves automatically as soon as you select it.
Web
- Click Members in the left-hand menu.
- Find the person using the Filter search bar or scroll through the list.
- Click their name.
- Look through the roles menu displaying their current role.
- Select their new role and Click Save.