Care Provider: How to Switch Off Media Uploads for a Customer on CareApp

If a family member or customer requests it, you can turn off media uploads for their account.
This means photos and videos will no longer be able to be uploaded for that customer on CareApp.

🔒 What Happens When Media Is Turned Off?

  • Staff will not be able to upload photos or videos to the customer’s account.

  • A camera icon will show when media is allowed for this customer.
    (See example image below.)

How to Turn Off Media for a Customer

Web

  1. Log in to your Administrator account on CareApp Web.

  2. Click the Customers tab in the left-hand menu.

  3. Select the Customer Profile you wish to update.

  4. Scroll to the Settings section.

  5. Click the pencil icon to edit the settings.

  6. Unselect the option for "Allow photos and videos to be uploaded."

  7. Click Save.

Delete

Mobile

📱 This feature is not available on the CareApp mobile app.
Please log in via CareApp Web to complete this task.

Delete


Delete

Change the Settings Anytime!

You can turn this setting back on at any time if the customer or family later changes their mind.